Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

MINUTES

Meeting:TROWBRIDGE AREA BOARDPlace:The Kennet Room - County Hall, Trowbridge BA14 8JNDate:16 May 2017Start Time:12.30 pmFinish Time:12.40 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Becky Holloway Democratic Services Officer, Tel: 01225 718063 or E-mail: becky.holloway@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at <u>www.wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Graham Payne (Chairman), Cllr Ernie Clark, Cllr David Halik, Cllr Deborah Halik, Cllr Steve Oldrieve, Cllr Stewart Palmen, Cllr Horace Prickett (Vice Chairman), Cllr Peter Fuller and Cllr Edward Kirk

Also in Attendance

Cllr Gavin Grant

Wiltshire Council Officers

Becky Holloway, Democratic Services Officer

Total in attendance: 11

<u>Agenda</u> Item No.	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
30	Apologies
	There were no apologies for absence.
31	Election of Chairman
	Becky Holloway, Democratic Services Officer, sought nominations for the position of Chairman.
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr Graham Payne as Chairman of Trowbridge Area Board for the 2017/2018 municipal year.
32	Election of Vice-Chairman
	Cllr Graham Payne, as chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman.
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr Horace Prickett as Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2017/2018